This article was published 15 years ago

Updated list of TV stations going dark on Feb. 17

Don’t you hate it when you’ve been told one story and then they change thier minds several days later?  Turns out a majority of TV station in the state will not turn off their analog signals on Feb. 17, instead they will push back to the June 17 cut off date.

The following are full-power stations in the state of Louisiana that will turn off their analog signals on Feb. 17:

  • WNTZ-TV, Alexandria
  • KVHP-TV, Lake Charles
  • KSHV-TV, Shreveport
  • KPXJ-TV, Shreveport
  • KAQY-TV, Monroe
  • KTVE-TV, Monroe
  • KNOE-TV, Monroe
  • KARD-TV, Monroe

All other stations’ analog transmission will remain on until June 17, or at an earlier date.  This does not include low power stations.

To are gulf coast neighbors in Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida, here’s a list of full-power stations that will cease analog transmission on Feb. 17:

  • WAWD-TV, Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • WPAN-TV, Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • WHBR-TV, Pensacola, FL
  • WFGX-TV, Pensacola, FL
  • WBPG-TV, Gulf Shores, AL
  • WALA-TV, Mobile, AL
  • WEIQ-TV, Mobile, AL
  • WKRG-TV, Mobile, AL
  • WPMI-TV, Mobile, AL
  • WEAR-TV, Pensacola, FL
  • WJTC-TV, Pensacola, FL
  • WSRE-TV, Pensacola, FL
  • WMAH-TV, Biloxi, MS
  • WXXV-TV, Gulfport, MS

Elsewhere in the state of Mississippi:

  • All Meridian stations
  • All north Mississippi stations, including Greenwood/Greenville and Columbus/Tupelo/West Point
  • WMPN-TV, Jackson, MS
  • WRBJ-TV, Jackson, MS
  • WMAU-TV, Bode/McComb, MS